Ayurveda and The Mahabhutas

  In Ayurveda, the Wisdom of Life (Ayur = Life, Veda = Wisdom) the elements that we see in nature are connected with the elements of our body.
The 5 Mahabhutas (The 5 “Great Elements”)
The expansive Space where everything exists.
Fine, Subtle, Soft, Light, Porous and Smooth Sense of Hearing

Responsible for Motion and Movement.
Mobile, Dry, Light, Cold and Dynamic. Sense of Touch

Transformative, Responsible for Digestion. Hot, Sharp, Light and Radiant. Sense of Sight

Fluidity and Binding – Constructive or Adhesive Force Cool, Liquid, Fluid, Soft, Cohesive Sense of Taste

Solid – Responsible for Structure, Stability and Shape. Heavy, Hard, Solid, Strong and Stable Sense of Smell
We will continue sharing the beautiful the wisdom of Ayurveda with you through
 September and October.  Hope you can join us on December 5.
Namaste, Lots of Love and Hugs,  Claire & Nicole

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s